Binance 101 Bitcoin Homework

TomoChain AMA with DAppBird: Public blockchain applications for businesses.

TomoChain AMA with DAppBird: Public blockchain applications for businesses.

https://preview.redd.it/a07hgl4am5t41.png?width=690&format=png&auto=webp&s=df718220bddfbeb6e3790328177769859df08874
Hi everyone. Pleased to be here! Thank you for taking your time to join me.
I’m the Chief Business Development Officer for TomoChain.
Educationally I graduated university with degrees in both Industrial Engineering and Economics from Georgia Tech, and later earned an MBA from the Wharton School of Business.
I grew up as a gaming addict and have a video game collection that is a bit unwieldy. Dozens of consoles and, at one point, over 13 classic arcade machines.
So, before crypto, I spent much of my profession in the gaming space. I was a Game Designer, Game Producer, and eventually Studio Head for a major games studio that was recently purchased by Rockstar Games. I have run my own game-related tech businesses as well.
I fell into crypto back in 2014, and over time it became a second passion of mine as I began to truly understand the value of decentralization. True ownership of data was not possible until Bitcoin came along and that is simply a powerful and game-changing message to a world structure built on an opposing foundation.
Brief Introduction

https://preview.redd.it/8p7jm15ul5t41.png?width=739&format=png&auto=webp&s=8b572bdee2c56ffa29a1d628dda7332fac0fac50
TomoChain is a Public Blockchain powered by Proof-of-Stake Voting. TomoChain launched into Mainnet 1 year ago in December 2018. It is secured by 150 Masternodes, of which I’m proud to be an operator myself. TomoChain is EVM Compatible and runs at a speedy 2000 TPS with a 2 Sec Blocktime. Gas fees are almost zero too.
Based out of Vietnam, TomoChain is Southeast Asia’s largest public blockchain. We are focusing on developing a full suite of DeFi products. We also have commercial and enterprise clients. TomoChain has a number of major crypto-partnerships including notables like Neo Blockchain, Chainlink and Crypto.com. Our Masternode network is run by some of the most recognizable players in the space as well, including Neo Global Capital, CoinGecko, HashQuark, KuCoin, and more large players are on the way.
TomoChain earned its place onto Binance.com with a fee-free listing last year by winning the BinanceDEX community vote in August 2019. Binance has written us up in a detailed Binance Research Report and awarded us the V-Label. We have also been in a number of their reports, including those related to Dapps and DeFi. We have been interviewed by Forbes.com official and had an in-person interview at NASDAQ, in the heart of Times Square, about TomoChain and our upcoming TomoX Protocol.
In China, specifically, we have been integrated into and have solid relationships with various blockchain players including HashQuark, HashKey, CoboWallet, Conflux, and many others. We launched an Ecosystem Development partnership with Neo Blockchain last December and co-hosted a meetup + workshop with them as well.

https://preview.redd.it/anszszoxl5t41.png?width=733&format=png&auto=webp&s=1b8930c8c3df9357109d49f67f1a35edd6f803d0
GEARED FOR REAL WORLD USE
Now, let’s talk about how TomoChain has been built for real-world use.
We’re looking at Payments & DeFi as low hanging fruit when it comes to user adoption and TomoChain is developing a suite of tools to support this. The biggest challenge for having users benefit from Blockchain on a day-to-day basis is how much friction is involved to acquire, store and use it. Even stable coins are dual currency systems. The Stablecoin and then the Native Token to pay gas fees. Blockchain is simply not user-friendly.
Our view is that the true solution for Blockchain adoption by the world is end-users shouldn’t need to know they are using blockchain technology at all. It should be a hidden technology layer, similar to payment processor settlements or even the internet distribution centers/routers that power this very AMA we’re all participating in right now. Do we need to know the underlying technology infrastructure to use them? Nope.
We are developing a system to hide this friction, so the TomoChain blockchain can be integrated into real-world applications that you use every day on mobile or web.
There are 3 protocols that we are building to enable this future: (1) TomoZ: Zero Friction (2) TomoX: The DEX Protocol (3) TomoP: The Privacy Suite.

https://preview.redd.it/irwduto4m5t41.png?width=741&format=png&auto=webp&s=56e21c8e56b86af197344d7a043d073456c53181
TomoZ: Zero Friction - Our TomoZ protocol is a core starting point to the solution for mass market use of blockchain technology. TomoZ: Zero Friction allows for token issuance and use by having gas fees paid by the token itself. That means you don’t need TOMO to send transactions. You don’t even need to know you’re using the TomoChain blockchain.
So you could buy a cup of coffee at a café using loyalty points that are TomoZ tokens. The customers redeem for their coffee or earn it, but they don’t even have to know it’s a blockchain token which they actually own.
This approach is structured to enable the next million-plus users to utilize blockchain as a technology layer. After all, the real value of any Blockchain is in its utilization of high-quality transactions.
Now, TomoZ transactions aren’t FREE. It actually does use TOMO, but that’s hidden from the end-user. The way it works is that the token issuer deposits a small amount of TOMO into a pool. Every time the token is sent, TOMO is taken from this pool to pay the Masternodes.
The key is that the end-user doesn’t need to get involved with internal workings, which is why we call it the Zero Friction protocol
Now let’s talk about TomoX: The DEX Protocol
TomoX is an upcoming DEX Protocol that allows anyone to launch their on permissionless Decentralized Exchange in minutes. It requires very little technical knowledge making it a near turn-key solution.
TomoX is the fastest DEX experience since it’s a Layer 1 protocol. This means it’s run and secured by the entire TomoChain network. Our Masternodes manage the DEX instructions directly, rather than other DEXs that operate as a Layer 2 protocol. What this means is TomoX DEXs will operate at about 50x faster than a typical 0x exchange. That significantly improves the end-user experience.
TomoX DEX operators have access to a shared liquidity pool across all DEXs. That means a user buying on one DEX can be matched with a user selling on another DEX. Of course, Operators can customize and choose which tokens to include.
TomoX is fully decentralized since the Order Book is on-chain. Many other semi-decentralized exchanges store the OB on a centralized service in order to speed up the execution. That means there is a centralized point of weakness for them. TomoX minimizes custody and security challenges that centralized exchanges have too since all users are always in possession of their assets.
TomoX is currently in testnet and you can checkout TomoChain’s own DEX, aptly called TomoDEX, here: https://dex.testnet.tomochain.com/
Here is a link to get some free Testnet TOMO that can be used on the testnet version of TomoDEX: https://faucet.testnet.tomochain.com/
And finally, there is TomoP: Privacy Suite - TomoP is currently in testnet and is going to be the FASTEST way to send tokens privately. 2-4 seconds fast!
Any token issued on TomoChain will be able to utilize TomoP to send privately and anonymously. And that’s not all. We are including access to wrapped BTC, ETH, USDT, and other tokens that can also utilize the blazing speed and privacy that TomoP will offer.
Dapp privacy is a major part of TomoP. It is going to allow for the creation of Dapps to be built to handle customer data with true privacy, including from the Dapp operators themselves. This can jumpstart a new wave of applications geared towards hiding user information, transactions, assets owned, etc.
We are issuing a new token standard (TRC21p) which will be purely private. The only data available will be on its token supply. Token issuers can optionally provide auditing access to enforcement authorities to meet regulatory compliance. What this means is if the next Global PayPal/Skrill/Alipay competitor can build their service right on TomoChain and meet the most basic criteria required to stay above board in many jurisdictions.
If you guys want to check TomoP on testnet go here and login: https://wallet.testnet.tomochain.com/
Get some free Testnet TOMO that can be used with the TomoP testnet: https://faucet.testnet.tomochain.com/
Questions from the host
1. It’s been stated that TomoChain was on track to be a cash flow positive business, is it currently cash flow positive? What services or products is it offering to bring in this revenue?
Yes, absolutely. Our plan is to be cash flow positive this year. This really goes back to the level of experience our executive team has. Everyone is seasoned, having come from different fields, in big business and startups. Before the crazy boom of ICOs and IEOs, raising funding for traditional startups required considerable proof that there was market fit, that there were actual customers to drive revenue, and a model for growth.
We knew that TomoChain’s funds raised during the ICO were for a space that has yet to prove itself so the company had to be smart in budgeting for an uncertain future. And part of that initial preparation was selling much of the ICO proceeds into fiat. Something MANY blockchain startups did not do, largely due to ambitious teams that are also headed by very inexperienced leaders. So while the bubble burst, we had capital to continue operations and to even scale it.
And, we ARE running a business. A sustainable business requires us to identifying areas to generate income in order to minimize risk and to sustain the business in the long term. So we do both consulting and services work by helping clients to develop wallets, launch tokens (Orbyt), build exchanges (AIS), and of course enterprise solutions on the blockchain of which we have clients based out of Japan and in the Middle East using blockchain for traceability solutions across various industries from automotive, healthcare, and food.
2. What is the most strategical step TOMO is doing to bring adoption of TOMO coin to our daily lives?
Empowering businesses with a truly scalable blockchain that can be used by thousands and millions of users. We see user adoption of blockchain coming from businesses that base their solutions on blockchain technology. And, TomoChain has a number of real income-generating companies that have built on us, from exchanges to payment services to enterprise clients. Not bad for 1 year I say, especially during a stagnant market. Here are some examples.
UcarPac – A Top 10 User Car company in Japan is building traceability solutions on the blockchain. We completed a POC at the end of last year. After the assessment, the client decided it was solid and commissioned Phase 2 to expand the development of the project for commercialization purposes
Triip Protocol – Triip is a destination service for travelers to book vacations powered by Blockchain. Triip is a Shark Tank Vietnam alumnus, and the first ICO on TomoChain. Users can book tours and staycations using Triip or TOMO tokens.
WisePass – A service that sells subscription services to get discounted Starbucks, Singha Beer, and even makeup (of all things) integrated TomoChain as a payment solution
“Undisclosed Vendor” – Soon to be announced, a large player in the corporate gift giving business is also launching a Dapp on TomoChain to allow for them to make purchases with TOMO across thousands of items.
Maka - A peer-to-peer marketplace to conveniently buy/sell TOMO and other blockchain tokens using standard payment gateways, including e-wallets and bank transfers.
Coin98 – A local Vietnam crypto media company launched an App to allow for their community to earn their TomoChain token called C98 and use it for products and services geared around investors and gamers. The reception has been HUGE. 95,000 users and generating 500K+ transactions on our blockchain within 3 months of their launch! They are proving that innovative new business models can be adopted relying on and being blockchain specific.

https://preview.redd.it/mlol3zl6m5t41.png?width=759&format=png&auto=webp&s=4a516404ed6a15de0e56fd08ed1e354a53c4191e
3. Do you have any plans to collaborate with developers or attract more Dapps built on TomoChain?
We are today. Our founders run the largest Blockchain Developer community in Vietnam and we work with a number of them to help develop solutions on the blockchain.
Our team has held Hackathons a few times over the last couple years and we have done developer workshops too, including one with Neo Blockchain. And this year we are working closely with educational institutions to launch blockchain courses in Vietnam.
Every Dapp developer we work with is a partner. We try to provide as much support as possible, both technical and marketing. A number of Dapps are games on TomoChain and we hold contests regularly to promote the developers and their titles.
Since we are focusing on alleviating the friction of blockchain technology, we are building out an API that will make it even easier for developers to integrate blockchain into standard applications. This is intended to allow standard non-blockchain application developers to operate in an environment they are accustomed to while also having the benefit of blockchain technology accessible.
Onboarding more developers will take time. However, I’m confident we’re on the cusp of something wonderful in the coming years that will change the relationship between users and applications enabled by blockchain. Entirely new economic structures can be set up since it’ll be the users owning all of their data for the first time in digital history. And true ownership is a powerful motivator that can be harnessed by innovative blockchain businesses.
submitted by alexngn201 to Tomochain [link] [comments]

r/Bitcoin recap - November 2018

Hi Bitcoiners!
I’m back with the 23rd monthly Bitcoin news recap.
For those unfamiliar, each day I pick out the most popularelevant/interesting stories in Bitcoin and save them. At the end of the month I release them in one batch, to give you a quick (but not necessarily the best) overview of what happened in bitcoin over the past month.
You can see recaps of the previous months on Bitcoinsnippets.com
A recap of Bitcoin in November 2018
Adoption
Development
Security
Mining
Business
Research
Education
Regulation & Politics
Archeology (Financial Incumbents)
Price & Trading
Fun & Other
Congratulations Bitcoin on about to be 1 Million subscribers! See you next month!
submitted by SamWouters to Bitcoin [link] [comments]

What NANO needs is partnerships

(Got removed from nanocurrency due to trading related keywords, this doesn't talk about current price action but is more thoughts for the future.)
A week ago there was this idea/movement to get NANO accepted by Starbucks. While I personally thought it was silly (because I don't see such a mainstream coffeeshop trusting an "upstart" crypto, they'll probably talk with Ethereum), on the NANO website there is a Bubble Tea image to illustrate the "Business to customer" idea.
I understand that the team seems to be focused on releasing the wallet apps and getting the Nanex exchange up and running properly, but it's time for George Coxon to get her hands dirty with the partnerships.
With partnerships and real life demonstrations of the wallet and ease of payment NANO can get far. Would be nice to be first on that before Stellar does, since NANO seems to me in terms of usability, to have some of the same goals of Stellar, which is to bring ease of payment to the world.
We also need to let go at some point of the BTC/NANO pairing, probably by partnering up with any of the fiat exchanges for real money. I think getting on Binance was terrible in retrospect because it seems to me Binance's users just have no idea what NANO is and treat it like dogs would do to a tennis ball.
It's sad we have to go down with Bitcoin because essentially we are too dependant on Bitcoin and thus too dependant on the US stock market for our price action. That's pretty terrible for a coin that tries to be worldly.
Nevertheless, NANO is a great idea. I just hope we don't end up torn apart like a tennis ball in the rabid dog's mouth that is Bitcoin and somehow find our way into Roger Federer's hands instead. Whatevs, hodling. And get George Coxon to work please.
submitted by theveryrealfitz to nanotrade [link] [comments]

eBay Accepting Crypto, Bitcoin + Starbucks, Cardano ADA MoU, Ripple In Dubai & Liquid Partners Binance CEO Says Bitcoin Mining May Move to Cheaper Places ... BITCOIN'S BOTTOM: READY OR NOT! - BINANCE DELISTING POPULAR COINS! - FINALLY: NEW MONEY COMING IN! The Recession Is Here, Bitcoin Jumps 22%, Bitcoin + Starbucks & Crypto Lending Rising Starbucks & Whole Foods Accept Bitcoin, XRP LTC In Germany, Xpring Contracts & Bitcoin Moving Up Binance Coin Skyrockets, Starbucks Coffee for Bitcoin  Hodler’s Digest #Binance Podcast Episode 5 - A Talk with Bitcoin Bull ... BITCOIN Will Never Be Global Currency  Starbucks Not Accepting BTC  Market Pump 2020 Binance Anmeldung und Verifizierung Binance Registrierung Allgemeines zu Binance

Binance, the #1 spot cryptocurrency exchange in the world with USD 0.5-1 billion of daily trading volume, will launch the Binance decentralized exchange (DEX) in early 2019.. A video preview and the launch of its own blockchain has seen a major rally for its native token, BNB, with its market cap increasing USD 150 million, rocketing it to #13 on CoinMarketCap with a market cap of USD 800 million. The role of Starbucks is to provide a testing ground for implementation of the solutions that will be connected to the conversion of digital assets to fiat, which then can be used to purchase a coffee, tea, or whatever product the retailer offers. The picture painted by media was that Starbucks would accept cryptocurrencies and manage ownership of these currencies, similar to how Overstock and ... Customers can now spend bitcoin at Starbucks, Nordstrom and Whole Foods thanks to a partership with Flexa and support from Gemini's Tyler and Cameron Winklevoss. Bitcoin Future sollte dabei insbesondere Unternehmen sowie institutionelle Kunden ansprechen. Auf diese Weise will das Unternehmen eine stärkere Bindung mit Kryptowährungen erreichen und ermöglicht die Abrechnung über Bitcoin. Nun testet Bakkt die Einführung eines Händlerportals für Starbucks. The complete guide to Bitcoin Diamond: everything you need to know about Bitcoin Diamond hard fork in this in-depth guide to Bitcoin Diamond. Intermediate users will appreciate Binance’s Decentralized exchange. We’ll also talk about Binance’s token the BNB and how it has become a valuable utility not just in using Binance, but more importantly, as an investment by itself. There are many, many Binance projects out there that are cooking, we’ll try our best to serve them up to you. Starbucks and McDonald’s. Finally, the conference included a variety of companies in the retail industry, especially food and beverage, which suggests that these will be the first merchants to test the digital yuan. The list notably includes Starbucks and McDonald’s, as well as many catering companies, hotels, supermarkets, bookstores and baozi street food vendors. Xiong’an is a new city ... Binance Coin Price (BNB). Price chart, disucssions, insider news and more. Find new cryptocurrencies to discuss, comment on and add to your portfolio. Starbucks Clarifies that It Won’t Accept Bitcoin Payments Directly Aug 6 2018 · 12:44 UTC Updated Aug 6 2018 · 15:12 by Bhushan Akolkar · 3 min read Photo: PEXELS Starbucks, a founding partner in Bakkt, will allow U.S. customers to pay for products using Bitcoin. No actual cryptocurrency will end up processed by the chain, as the crypto will be instantly ...

[index] [12170] [13405] [7648] [19028] [15563] [20669] [20765] [21786] [21938] [725]

eBay Accepting Crypto, Bitcoin + Starbucks, Cardano ADA MoU, Ripple In Dubai & Liquid Partners

Starbucks & Whole Foods Accept Bitcoin, XRP LTC In Germany, Xpring Contracts & Bitcoin Moving Up The Modern Investor. Loading... Unsubscribe from The Modern Investor? Cancel Unsubscribe. Working ... eBay Accepting Crypto, Bitcoin + Starbucks, Cardano ADA MoU, Ripple In Dubai & Liquid Partners The Modern Investor. Loading... Unsubscribe from The Modern Investor? Cancel Unsubscribe. Working ... Thomas Lee, Co-founder of Fundstrat Global, joins Wei to share his thoughts from a fundamental valuation perspective on the current crypto market and on the ... This episode is sponsored by TradeSanta https://bit.ly/2IUkaen This week in crypto: Jack Dorsey buys up to $10K worth of Bitcoin every week, Coinbase/Neutrin... Jan.10 -- Binance CEO Zhao Changpeng discusses the challenges exchanges face, possible rules and regulations, and talks about the future for crypto currencie... #market #ripple #litecoin #cryptocurrency #halving #jessepowell #ledger #trezor #wallet #kraken #futures #time #looking #bullrun #shorting #binance #tron #crypto #cryptocurrency #ethereum # ... This is how bitcoin's bottom is formed! Binance delisting popular coins! Fed prints $60m USD per minute! Huge bank to store crypto! ETH ALGO BAX FTM NEWS For Business Inquiries ... Im August 2017 gab Binance bekannt, dass Yi Er, Mitbegründer von OKcoin, auch Teil vom Binance’s Team sein würde. Yi Er ist bekannt als einer der angesehensten und einflussreichsten Person ... My Second Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvXjP6h0_4CSBPVgHqfO-UA ----- Supp...

#