600 OCN to BNB - Exchange - How much Binance Coin (BNB) is ...

Dragonchain Great Reddit Scaling Bake-Off Public Proposal

Dragonchain Great Reddit Scaling Bake-Off Public Proposal

Dragonchain Public Proposal TL;DR:

Dragonchain has demonstrated twice Reddit’s entire total daily volume (votes, comments, and posts per Reddit 2019 Year in Review) in a 24-hour demo on an operational network. Every single transaction on Dragonchain is decentralized immediately through 5 levels of Dragon Net, and then secured with combined proof on Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, and Binance Chain, via Interchain. At the time, in January 2020, the entire cost of the demo was approximately $25K on a single system (transaction fees locked at $0.0001/txn). With current fees (lowest fee $0.0000025/txn), this would cost as little as $625.
Watch Joe walk through the entire proposal and answer questions on YouTube.
This proposal is also available on the Dragonchain blog.

Hello Reddit and Ethereum community!

I’m Joe Roets, Founder & CEO of Dragonchain. When the team and I first heard about The Great Reddit Scaling Bake-Off we were intrigued. We believe we have the solutions Reddit seeks for its community points system and we have them at scale.
For your consideration, we have submitted our proposal below. The team at Dragonchain and I welcome and look forward to your technical questions, philosophical feedback, and fair criticism, to build a scaling solution for Reddit that will empower its users. Because our architecture is unlike other blockchain platforms out there today, we expect to receive many questions while people try to grasp our project. I will answer all questions here in this thread on Reddit, and I've answered some questions in the stream on YouTube.
We have seen good discussions so far in the competition. We hope that Reddit’s scaling solution will emerge from The Great Reddit Scaling Bake-Off and that Reddit will have great success with the implementation.

Executive summary

Dragonchain is a robust open source hybrid blockchain platform that has proven to withstand the passing of time since our inception in 2014. We have continued to evolve to harness the scalability of private nodes, yet take full advantage of the security of public decentralized networks, like Ethereum. We have a live, operational, and fully functional Interchain network integrating Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, and ~700 independent Dragonchain nodes. Every transaction is secured to Ethereum, Bitcoin, and Ethereum Classic. Transactions are immediately usable on chain, and the first decentralization is seen within 20 seconds on Dragon Net. Security increases further to public networks ETH, BTC, and ETC within 10 minutes to 2 hours. Smart contracts can be written in any executable language, offering full freedom to existing developers. We invite any developer to watch the demo, play with our SDK’s, review open source code, and to help us move forward. Dragonchain specializes in scalable loyalty & rewards solutions and has built a decentralized social network on chain, with very affordable transaction costs. This experience can be combined with the insights Reddit and the Ethereum community have gained in the past couple of months to roll out the solution at a rapid pace.

Response and PoC

In The Great Reddit Scaling Bake-Off post, Reddit has asked for a series of demonstrations, requirements, and other considerations. In this section, we will attempt to answer all of these requests.

Live Demo

A live proof of concept showing hundreds of thousands of transactions
On Jan 7, 2020, Dragonchain hosted a 24-hour live demonstration during which a quarter of a billion (250 million+) transactions executed fully on an operational network. Every single transaction on Dragonchain is decentralized immediately through 5 levels of Dragon Net, and then secured with combined proof on Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, and Binance Chain, via Interchain. This means that every single transaction is secured by, and traceable to these networks. An attack on this system would require a simultaneous attack on all of the Interchained networks.
24 hours in 4 minutes (YouTube):
24 hours in 4 minutes
The demonstration was of a single business system, and any user is able to scale this further, by running multiple systems simultaneously. Our goals for the event were to demonstrate a consistent capacity greater than that of Visa over an extended time period.
Tooling to reproduce our demo is available here:
https://github.com/dragonchain/spirit-bomb

Source Code

Source code (for on & off-chain components as well tooling used for the PoC). The source code does not have to be shared publicly, but if Reddit decides to use a particular solution it will need to be shared with Reddit at some point.

Scaling

How it works & scales

Architectural Scaling

Dragonchain’s architecture attacks the scalability issue from multiple angles. Dragonchain is a hybrid blockchain platform, wherein every transaction is protected on a business node to the requirements of that business or purpose. A business node may be held completely private or may be exposed or replicated to any level of exposure desired.
Every node has its own blockchain and is independently scalable. Dragonchain established Context Based Verification as its consensus model. Every transaction is immediately usable on a trust basis, and in time is provable to an increasing level of decentralized consensus. A transaction will have a level of decentralization to independently owned and deployed Dragonchain nodes (~700 nodes) within seconds, and full decentralization to BTC and ETH within minutes or hours. Level 5 nodes (Interchain nodes) function to secure all transactions to public or otherwise external chains such as Bitcoin and Ethereum. These nodes scale the system by aggregating multiple blocks into a single Interchain transaction on a cadence. This timing is configurable based upon average fees for each respective chain. For detailed information about Dragonchain’s architecture, and Context Based Verification, please refer to the Dragonchain Architecture Document.

Economic Scaling

An interesting feature of Dragonchain’s network consensus is its economics and scarcity model. Since Dragon Net nodes (L2-L4) are independent staking nodes, deployment to cloud platforms would allow any of these nodes to scale to take on a large percentage of the verification work. This is great for scalability, but not good for the economy, because there is no scarcity, and pricing would develop a downward spiral and result in fewer verification nodes. For this reason, Dragonchain uses TIME as scarcity.
TIME is calculated as the number of Dragons held, multiplied by the number of days held. TIME influences the user’s access to features within the Dragonchain ecosystem. It takes into account both the Dragon balance and length of time each Dragon is held. TIME is staked by users against every verification node and dictates how much of the transaction fees are awarded to each participating node for every block.
TIME also dictates the transaction fee itself for the business node. TIME is staked against a business node to set a deterministic transaction fee level (see transaction fee table below in Cost section). This is very interesting in a discussion about scaling because it guarantees independence for business implementation. No matter how much traffic appears on the entire network, a business is guaranteed to not see an increased transaction fee rate.

Scaled Deployment

Dragonchain uses Docker and Kubernetes to allow the use of best practices traditional system scaling. Dragonchain offers managed nodes with an easy to use web based console interface. The user may also deploy a Dragonchain node within their own datacenter or favorite cloud platform. Users have deployed Dragonchain nodes on-prem on Amazon AWS, Google Cloud, MS Azure, and other hosting platforms around the world. Any executable code, anything you can write, can be written into a smart contract. This flexibility is what allows us to say that developers with no blockchain experience can use any code language to access the benefits of blockchain. Customers have used NodeJS, Python, Java, and even BASH shell script to write smart contracts on Dragonchain.
With Docker containers, we achieve better separation of concerns, faster deployment, higher reliability, and lower response times.
We chose Kubernetes for its self-healing features, ability to run multiple services on one server, and its large and thriving development community. It is resilient, scalable, and automated. OpenFaaS allows us to package smart contracts as Docker images for easy deployment.
Contract deployment time is now bounded only by the size of the Docker image being deployed but remains fast even for reasonably large images. We also take advantage of Docker’s flexibility and its ability to support any language that can run on x86 architecture. Any image, public or private, can be run as a smart contract using Dragonchain.

Flexibility in Scaling

Dragonchain’s architecture considers interoperability and integration as key features. From inception, we had a goal to increase adoption via integration with real business use cases and traditional systems.
We envision the ability for Reddit, in the future, to be able to integrate alternate content storage platforms or other financial services along with the token.
  • LBRY - To allow users to deploy content natively to LBRY
  • MakerDAO to allow users to lend small amounts backed by their Reddit community points.
  • STORJ/SIA to allow decentralized on chain storage of portions of content. These integrations or any other are relatively easy to integrate on Dragonchain with an Interchain implementation.

Cost

Cost estimates (on-chain and off-chain) For the purpose of this proposal, we assume that all transactions are on chain (posts, replies, and votes).
On the Dragonchain network, transaction costs are deterministic/predictable. By staking TIME on the business node (as described above) Reddit can reduce transaction costs to as low as $0.0000025 per transaction.
Dragonchain Fees Table

Getting Started

How to run it
Building on Dragonchain is simple and requires no blockchain experience. Spin up a business node (L1) in our managed environment (AWS), run it in your own cloud environment, or on-prem in your own datacenter. Clear documentation will walk you through the steps of spinning up your first Dragonchain Level 1 Business node.
Getting started is easy...
  1. Download Dragonchain’s dctl
  2. Input three commands into a terminal
  3. Build an image
  4. Run it
More information can be found in our Get started documents.

Architecture
Dragonchain is an open source hybrid platform. Through Dragon Net, each chain combines the power of a public blockchain (like Ethereum) with the privacy of a private blockchain.
Dragonchain organizes its network into five separate levels. A Level 1, or business node, is a totally private blockchain only accessible through the use of public/private keypairs. All business logic, including smart contracts, can be executed on this node directly and added to the chain.
After creating a block, the Level 1 business node broadcasts a version stripped of sensitive private data to Dragon Net. Three Level 2 Validating nodes validate the transaction based on guidelines determined from the business. A Level 3 Diversity node checks that the level 2 nodes are from a diverse array of locations. A Level 4 Notary node, hosted by a KYC partner, then signs the validation record received from the Level 3 node. The transaction hash is ledgered to the Level 5 public chain to take advantage of the hash power of massive public networks.
Dragon Net can be thought of as a “blockchain of blockchains”, where every level is a complete private blockchain. Because an L1 can send to multiple nodes on a single level, proof of existence is distributed among many places in the network. Eventually, proof of existence reaches level 5 and is published on a public network.

API Documentation

APIs (on chain & off)

SDK Source

Nobody’s Perfect

Known issues or tradeoffs
  • Dragonchain is open source and even though the platform is easy enough for developers to code in any language they are comfortable with, we do not have so large a developer community as Ethereum. We would like to see the Ethereum developer community (and any other communities) become familiar with our SDK’s, our solutions, and our platform, to unlock the full potential of our Ethereum Interchain. Long ago we decided to prioritize both Bitcoin and Ethereum Interchains. We envision an ecosystem that encompasses different projects to give developers the ability to take full advantage of all the opportunities blockchain offers to create decentralized solutions not only for Reddit but for all of our current platforms and systems. We believe that together we will take the adoption of blockchain further. We currently have additional Interchain with Ethereum Classic. We look forward to Interchain with other blockchains in the future. We invite all blockchains projects who believe in decentralization and security to Interchain with Dragonchain.
  • While we only have 700 nodes compared to 8,000 Ethereum and 10,000 Bitcoin nodes. We harness those 18,000 nodes to scale to extremely high levels of security. See Dragonchain metrics.
  • Some may consider the centralization of Dragonchain’s business nodes as an issue at first glance, however, the model is by design to protect business data. We do not consider this a drawback as these nodes can make any, none, or all data public. Depending upon the implementation, every subreddit could have control of its own business node, for potential business and enterprise offerings, bringing new alternative revenue streams to Reddit.

Costs and resources

Summary of cost & resource information for both on-chain & off-chain components used in the PoC, as well as cost & resource estimates for further scaling. If your PoC is not on mainnet, make note of any mainnet caveats (such as congestion issues).
Every transaction on the PoC system had a transaction fee of $0.0001 (one-hundredth of a cent USD). At 256MM transactions, the demo cost $25,600. With current operational fees, the same demonstration would cost $640 USD.
For the demonstration, to achieve throughput to mimic a worldwide payments network, we modeled several clients in AWS and 4-5 business nodes to handle the traffic. The business nodes were tuned to handle higher throughput by adjusting memory and machine footprint on AWS. This flexibility is valuable to implementing a system such as envisioned by Reddit. Given that Reddit’s daily traffic (posts, replies, and votes) is less than half that of our demo, we would expect that the entire Reddit system could be handled on 2-5 business nodes using right-sized containers on AWS or similar environments.
Verification was accomplished on the operational Dragon Net network with over 700 independently owned verification nodes running around the world at no cost to the business other than paid transaction fees.

Requirements

Scaling

This PoC should scale to the numbers below with minimal costs (both on & off-chain). There should also be a clear path to supporting hundreds of millions of users.
Over a 5 day period, your scaling PoC should be able to handle:
*100,000 point claims (minting & distributing points) *25,000 subscriptions *75,000 one-off points burning *100,000 transfers
During Dragonchain’s 24 hour demo, the above required numbers were reached within the first few minutes.
Reddit’s total activity is 9000% more than Ethereum’s total transaction level. Even if you do not include votes, it is still 700% more than Ethereum’s current volume. Dragonchain has demonstrated that it can handle 250 million transactions a day, and it’s architecture allows for multiple systems to work at that level simultaneously. In our PoC, we demonstrate double the full capacity of Reddit, and every transaction was proven all the way to Bitcoin and Ethereum.
Reddit Scaling on Ethereum

Decentralization

Solutions should not depend on any single third-party provider. We prefer solutions that do not depend on specific entities such as Reddit or another provider, and solutions with no single point of control or failure in off-chain components but recognize there are numerous trade-offs to consider
Dragonchain’s architecture calls for a hybrid approach. Private business nodes hold the sensitive data while the validation and verification of transactions for the business are decentralized within seconds and secured to public blockchains within 10 minutes to 2 hours. Nodes could potentially be controlled by owners of individual subreddits for more organic decentralization.
  • Billing is currently centralized - there is a path to federation and decentralization of a scaled billing solution.
  • Operational multi-cloud
  • Operational on-premises capabilities
  • Operational deployment to any datacenter
  • Over 700 independent Community Verification Nodes with proof of ownership
  • Operational Interchain (Interoperable to Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Ethereum Classic, open to more)

Usability Scaling solutions should have a simple end user experience.

Users shouldn't have to maintain any extra state/proofs, regularly monitor activity, keep track of extra keys, or sign anything other than their normal transactions
Dragonchain and its customers have demonstrated extraordinary usability as a feature in many applications, where users do not need to know that the system is backed by a live blockchain. Lyceum is one of these examples, where the progress of academy courses is being tracked, and successful completion of courses is rewarded with certificates on chain. Our @Save_The_Tweet bot is popular on Twitter. When used with one of the following hashtags - #please, #blockchain, #ThankYou, or #eternalize the tweet is saved through Eternal to multiple blockchains. A proof report is available for future reference. Other examples in use are DEN, our decentralized social media platform, and our console, where users can track their node rewards, view their TIME, and operate a business node.
Examples:

Transactions complete in a reasonable amount of time (seconds or minutes, not hours or days)
All transactions are immediately usable on chain by the system. A transaction begins the path to decentralization at the conclusion of a 5-second block when it gets distributed across 5 separate community run nodes. Full decentralization occurs within 10 minutes to 2 hours depending on which interchain (Bitcoin, Ethereum, or Ethereum Classic) the transaction hits first. Within approximately 2 hours, the combined hash power of all interchained blockchains secures the transaction.

Free to use for end users (no gas fees, or fixed/minimal fees that Reddit can pay on their behalf)
With transaction pricing as low as $0.0000025 per transaction, it may be considered reasonable for Reddit to cover transaction fees for users.
All of Reddit's Transactions on Blockchain (month)
Community points can be earned by users and distributed directly to their Reddit account in batch (as per Reddit minting plan), and allow users to withdraw rewards to their Ethereum wallet whenever they wish. Withdrawal fees can be paid by either user or Reddit. This model has been operating inside the Dragonchain system since 2018, and many security and financial compliance features can be optionally added. We feel that this capability greatly enhances user experience because it is seamless to a regular user without cryptocurrency experience, yet flexible to a tech savvy user. With regard to currency or token transactions, these would occur on the Reddit network, verified to BTC and ETH. These transactions would incur the $0.0000025 transaction fee. To estimate this fee we use the monthly active Reddit users statista with a 60% adoption rate and an estimated 10 transactions per month average resulting in an approximate $720 cost across the system. Reddit could feasibly incur all associated internal network charges (mining/minting, transfer, burn) as these are very low and controllable fees.
Reddit Internal Token Transaction Fees

Reddit Ethereum Token Transaction Fees
When we consider further the Ethereum fees that might be incurred, we have a few choices for a solution.
  1. Offload all Ethereum transaction fees (user withdrawals) to interested users as they wish to withdraw tokens for external use or sale.
  2. Cover Ethereum transaction fees by aggregating them on a timed schedule. Users would request withdrawal (from Reddit or individual subreddits), and they would be transacted on the Ethereum network every hour (or some other schedule).
  3. In a combination of the above, customers could cover aggregated fees.
  4. Integrate with alternate Ethereum roll up solutions or other proposals to aggregate minting and distribution transactions onto Ethereum.

Bonus Points

Users should be able to view their balances & transactions via a blockchain explorer-style interface
From interfaces for users who have no knowledge of blockchain technology to users who are well versed in blockchain terms such as those present in a typical block explorer, a system powered by Dragonchain has flexibility on how to provide balances and transaction data to users. Transactions can be made viewable in an Eternal Proof Report, which displays raw data along with TIME staking information and traceability all the way to Bitcoin, Ethereum, and every other Interchained network. The report shows fields such as transaction ID, timestamp, block ID, multiple verifications, and Interchain proof. See example here.
Node payouts within the Dragonchain console are listed in chronological order and can be further seen in either Dragons or USD. See example here.
In our social media platform, Dragon Den, users can see, in real-time, their NRG and MTR balances. See example here.
A new influencer app powered by Dragonchain, Raiinmaker, breaks down data into a user friendly interface that shows coin portfolio, redeemed rewards, and social scores per campaign. See example here.

Exiting is fast & simple
Withdrawing funds on Dragonchain’s console requires three clicks, however, withdrawal scenarios with more enhanced security features per Reddit’s discretion are obtainable.

Interoperability Compatibility with third party apps (wallets/contracts/etc) is necessary.
Proven interoperability at scale that surpasses the required specifications. Our entire platform consists of interoperable blockchains connected to each other and traditional systems. APIs are well documented. Third party permissions are possible with a simple smart contract without the end user being aware. No need to learn any specialized proprietary language. Any code base (not subsets) is usable within a Docker container. Interoperable with any blockchain or traditional APIs. We’ve witnessed relatively complex systems built by engineers with no blockchain or cryptocurrency experience. We’ve also demonstrated the creation of smart contracts within minutes built with BASH shell and Node.js. Please see our source code and API documentation.

Scaling solutions should be extensible and allow third parties to build on top of it Open source and extensible
APIs should be well documented and stable

Documentation should be clear and complete
For full documentation, explore our docs, SDK’s, Github repo’s, architecture documents, original Disney documentation, and other links or resources provided in this proposal.

Third-party permissionless integrations should be possible & straightforward Smart contracts are Docker based, can be written in any language, use full language (not subsets), and can therefore be integrated with any system including traditional system APIs. Simple is better. Learning an uncommon or proprietary language should not be necessary.
Advanced knowledge of mathematics, cryptography, or L2 scaling should not be required. Compatibility with common utilities & toolchains is expected.
Dragonchain business nodes and smart contracts leverage Docker to allow the use of literally any language or executable code. No proprietary language is necessary. We’ve witnessed relatively complex systems built by engineers with no blockchain or cryptocurrency experience. We’ve also demonstrated the creation of smart contracts within minutes built with BASH shell and Node.js.

Bonus

Bonus Points: Show us how it works. Do you have an idea for a cool new use case for Community Points? Build it!

TIME

Community points could be awarded to Reddit users based upon TIME too, whereas the longer someone is part of a subreddit, the more community points someone naturally gained, even if not actively commenting or sharing new posts. A daily login could be required for these community points to be credited. This grants awards to readers too and incentivizes readers to create an account on Reddit if they browse the website often. This concept could also be leveraged to provide some level of reputation based upon duration and consistency of contribution to a community subreddit.

Dragon Den

Dragonchain has already built a social media platform that harnesses community involvement. Dragon Den is a decentralized community built on the Dragonchain blockchain platform. Dragon Den is Dragonchain’s answer to fake news, trolling, and censorship. It incentivizes the creation and evaluation of quality content within communities. It could be described as being a shareholder of a subreddit or Reddit in its entirety. The more your subreddit is thriving, the more rewarding it will be. Den is currently in a public beta and in active development, though the real token economy is not live yet. There are different tokens for various purposes. Two tokens are Lair Ownership Rights (LOR) and Lair Ownership Tokens (LOT). LOT is a non-fungible token for ownership of a specific Lair. LOT will only be created and converted from LOR.
Energy (NRG) and Matter (MTR) work jointly. Your MTR determines how much NRG you receive in a 24-hour period. Providing quality content, or evaluating content will earn MTR.

Security. Users have full ownership & control of their points.
All community points awarded based upon any type of activity or gift, are secured and provable to all Interchain networks (currently BTC, ETH, ETC). Users are free to spend and withdraw their points as they please, depending on the features Reddit wants to bring into production.

Balances and transactions cannot be forged, manipulated, or blocked by Reddit or anyone else
Users can withdraw their balance to their ERC20 wallet, directly through Reddit. Reddit can cover the fees on their behalf, or the user covers this with a portion of their balance.

Users should own their points and be able to get on-chain ERC20 tokens without permission from anyone else
Through our console users can withdraw their ERC20 rewards. This can be achieved on Reddit too. Here is a walkthrough of our console, though this does not show the quick withdrawal functionality, a user can withdraw at any time. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aNlTMxnfVHw

Points should be recoverable to on-chain ERC20 tokens even if all third-parties involved go offline
If necessary, signed transactions from the Reddit system (e.g. Reddit + Subreddit) can be sent to the Ethereum smart contract for minting.

A public, third-party review attesting to the soundness of the design should be available
To our knowledge, at least two large corporations, including a top 3 accounting firm, have conducted positive reviews. These reviews have never been made public, as Dragonchain did not pay or contract for these studies to be released.

Bonus points
Public, third-party implementation review available or in progress
See above

Compatibility with HSMs & hardware wallets
For the purpose of this proposal, all tokenization would be on the Ethereum network using standard token contracts and as such, would be able to leverage all hardware wallet and Ethereum ecosystem services.

Other Considerations

Minting/distributing tokens is not performed by Reddit directly
This operation can be automated by smart contract on Ethereum. Subreddits can if desired have a role to play.

One off point burning, as well as recurring, non-interactive point burning (for subreddit memberships) should be possible and scalable
This is possible and scalable with interaction between Dragonchain Reddit system and Ethereum token contract(s).

Fully open-source solutions are strongly preferred
Dragonchain is fully open source (see section on Disney release after conclusion).

Conclusion

Whether it is today, or in the future, we would like to work together to bring secure flexibility to the highest standards. It is our hope to be considered by Ethereum, Reddit, and other integrative solutions so we may further discuss the possibilities of implementation. In our public demonstration, 256 million transactions were handled in our operational network on chain in 24 hours, for the low cost of $25K, which if run today would cost $625. Dragonchain’s interoperable foundation provides the atmosphere necessary to implement a frictionless community points system. Thank you for your consideration of our proposal. We look forward to working with the community to make something great!

Disney Releases Blockchain Platform as Open Source

The team at Disney created the Disney Private Blockchain Platform. The system was a hybrid interoperable blockchain platform for ledgering and smart contract development geared toward solving problems with blockchain adoption and usability. All objective evaluation would consider the team’s output a success. We released a list of use cases that we explored in some capacity at Disney, and our input on blockchain standardization as part of our participation in the W3C Blockchain Community Group.
https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-blockchain/2016May/0052.html

Open Source

In 2016, Roets proposed to release the platform as open source to spread the technology outside of Disney, as others within the W3C group were interested in the solutions that had been created inside of Disney.
Following a long process, step by step, the team met requirements for release. Among the requirements, the team had to:
  • Obtain VP support and approval for the release
  • Verify ownership of the software to be released
  • Verify that no proprietary content would be released
  • Convince the organization that there was a value to the open source community
  • Convince the organization that there was a value to Disney
  • Offer the plan for ongoing maintenance of the project outside of Disney
  • Itemize competing projects
  • Verify no conflict of interest
  • Preferred license
  • Change the project name to not use the name Disney, any Disney character, or any other associated IP - proposed Dragonchain - approved
  • Obtain legal approval
  • Approval from corporate, parks, and other business units
  • Approval from multiple Disney patent groups Copyright holder defined by Disney (Disney Connected and Advanced Technologies)
  • Trademark searches conducted for the selected name Dragonchain
  • Obtain IT security approval
  • Manual review of OSS components conducted
  • OWASP Dependency and Vulnerability Check Conducted
  • Obtain technical (software) approval
  • Offer management, process, and financial plans for the maintenance of the project.
  • Meet list of items to be addressed before release
  • Remove all Disney project references and scripts
  • Create a public distribution list for email communications
  • Remove Roets’ direct and internal contact information
  • Create public Slack channel and move from Disney slack channels
  • Create proper labels for issue tracking
  • Rename internal private Github repository
  • Add informative description to Github page
  • Expand README.md with more specific information
  • Add information beyond current “Blockchains are Magic”
  • Add getting started sections and info on cloning/forking the project
  • Add installation details
  • Add uninstall process
  • Add unit, functional, and integration test information
  • Detail how to contribute and get involved
  • Describe the git workflow that the project will use
  • Move to public, non-Disney git repository (Github or Bitbucket)
  • Obtain Disney Open Source Committee approval for release
On top of meeting the above criteria, as part of the process, the maintainer of the project had to receive the codebase on their own personal email and create accounts for maintenance (e.g. Github) with non-Disney accounts. Given the fact that the project spanned multiple business units, Roets was individually responsible for its ongoing maintenance. Because of this, he proposed in the open source application to create a non-profit organization to hold the IP and maintain the project. This was approved by Disney.
The Disney Open Source Committee approved the application known as OSSRELEASE-10, and the code was released on October 2, 2016. Disney decided to not issue a press release.
Original OSSRELASE-10 document

Dragonchain Foundation

The Dragonchain Foundation was created on January 17, 2017. https://den.social/l/Dragonchain/24130078352e485d96d2125082151cf0/dragonchain-and-disney/
submitted by j0j0r0 to ethereum [link] [comments]

US Tax Guide for ETH and other cryptocurrencies

Introduction:  
Greetings, fellow ethtraders! Happy New Year! In the next few months, taxpayers across the US will be filing their 2017 tax returns. As an Enrolled Agent and a ETH/cryptocurrency investor and enthusiast, I wanted to write up a brief guide on how your investments in ETH and other cryptocurrencies are taxed in the US.
 
 
1. Are ETH/cryptocurrency realized gains taxable?
Yes. The IRS treats virtual currency (such as cryptocurrency) as property. That means if you sell ETH, BTC, or any other cryptocurrency that has appreciated in value, you have realized a capital gain and must pay taxes on this income. If you held the position for one year or less, it is a short-term capital gain which is taxed at your ordinary income tax rate. If you held the position for more than one year, it is a long-term capital gain which is taxed at your long-term capital gains tax rate. In most cases, this is 15%, but could also be 0% or 20% depending on your specific ordinary income tax bracket.
 
2. If I sell my ETH for USD on Coinbase but do not transfer the USD from Coinbase to my bank account, am I still taxed?
Yes. The only thing that matters is that you sold the ETH, which creates a taxable transaction. Whether you transfer the USD to your bank account or not does not matter.
 
3. If I use my ETH to buy OMG or another cryptocurrency, is this a taxable transaction?
Most likely yes. See #4 below for a more detailed explanation. If assuming crypto to crypto trades are not able to be like-kind exchanged, then continue on to the next paragraph here.
This is actually two different transactions. The first transaction is selling your ETH for USD. The second transaction is buying the OMG with your USD. You must manually calculate these amounts. For example, I buy 1 ETH for $600 on Coinbase. Later on, the price of 1 ETH rises to $700. I transfer that 1 ETH to Bittrex and use it to buy 37 OMG. I have to report a capital gain of $100 because of this transaction. My total cost basis for the 37 OMG I purchased is $700.
 
4. If I use my ETH to buy OMG or other cryptocurrency, could that be considered a tax-free like-kind exchange?
Probably not. The new tax law says that like-kind exchanges only pertain to real estate transactions. This was done with Section 13303, which replaced “property” with “real property” for all of Section 1031 (page 72 near the bottom). My personal interpretation:
In 2018 and going forward, cryptocurrencies can definitely not be like-kind exchanged.
In 2017 and before, it is a very gray area. I personally am not taking the position that they can be like-kind exchanged, because if the IRS went after a taxpayer who did this, the IRS would probably win and the taxpayer would owe taxes, interest, and probably penalties on every single little gain made from trading one cryptocurrency for another.
Here is a great interpretation of why trading cryptocurrency for cryptocurrency is probably not a like-kind transaction.
In my opinion, the biggest factor is that like-kind exchanges must be reported on Form 8824 and not just ignored. Therefore, if a taxpayer is claiming like-kind exchanges on crypto to crypto exchanges, he or she would have to fill out a Form 8824 for each individual transaction of crypto to crypto, which would be absolutely cumbersome if there are hundreds or thousands of such trades.
Here is another article about like-kind exchanges.
Here is the American Institute of CPAs' letter to the IRS, dated June 10, 2016, asking them to release guidance on whether crypto to crypto can be like-kind exchanged or not. The IRS has not responded to the letter.
 
5. How do I calculate the realized capital gain or loss on the sale of my cryptocurrency?
The realized gain or loss is your total proceeds from the sale minus what you purchased those positions for (your cost basis). For example, you bought 1 ETH for $300 in June of 2017. In December of 2017, you sold that 1 ETH for $800. Your realized gain would be $800 - $300 = $500. Since you held it for one year or less, the $500 would be a short-term capital gain taxed at your ordinary income tax rate.
 
6. Which ETH's cost basis do I use if I have multiple purchases?
The cost basis reporting method is up to you. For example, I buy my first ETH at $300, a second ETH at $530, and a third ETH at $400. Later on, I sell one ETH for $800. I can use:
FIFO (first in first out) - cost basis would the first ETH, $300, which would result in a gain of $500.
LIFO (last in first out) - cost basis would be the third ETH, $400, which would result in a gain of $400.
Average cost - cost basis would be the average of the three ETH, $410, which would result in a gain of $390.
Specific identification - I can just choose which coin's cost basis to use. For example, I can choose the second ETH's cost basis, $530, which would result in the lowest capital gains possible of $270.
 
7. If I end up with a net capital loss, can I claim this on my tax return?
Capital gains and capital losses are netted on your tax return. If the net result of this is a capital loss, you may offset it against ordinary income on your tax return, but only at a maximum of $3,000 per year. The remaining losses are carried forward until you use them up.
 
8. What is the tax rate on my capital gains?
If long-term, the tax rate is 0%, 15%, or 20%, depending on your ordinary income tax bracket. If short-term, the tax bracket you’ll be in will depend on your total income and deductions. The ordinary income tax brackets are 10%, 15%, 25%, 28%, 33%, 35%, and 39.6% in 2017 and 10%, 12%, 22%, 24%, 32%, 35%, and 37% in 2018 and going forward.
Here are the 2017 and 2018 ordinary income tax brackets.
Here are the 2017 and 2018 long-term capital gains tax brackets.
Here is a detailed article on how the calculation of long-term capital gains tax work and how you can take advantage of the 0% long-term capital gains rate, if applicable.
 
9. If I mine ETH or any other cryptocurrency, is this taxable?
Yes. IRS Notice 2014-21 states that mining cryptocurrency is taxable. For example, if you mined $7,000 worth of ETH in 2017, you must report $7,000 of income on your 2017 tax return. For many taxpayers, this will be reported on your Schedule C, and you will most likely owe self-employment taxes on this income as well. The $7,000 becomes the cost basis in your ETH position.
 
10. How do I calculate income for the cryptocurrency I mined?
This is the approach I would take. Say I mined 1 ETH on December 31, 2017. I would look up the daily historical prices for ETH and average the high and low prices for ETH on December 31, 2017, which is ($760.35 + $710.12) / 2 = $735.24. I would report $735.24 of income on my tax return. This would also be the cost basis of the 1 ETH I mined.
 
11. Can I deduct mining expenses on my tax return?
If you are reporting the income from mining on Schedule C, then you can deduct expenses on Schedule C as well. You can deduct the portion of your electricity costs allocated to mining, and then you depreciate the cost of your mining rig over time (probably over five years). Section 179 also allows for the full deduction of the cost of certain equipment in year 1, so you could choose to do that if you wanted to instead.
 
12. If I receive ETH or other cryptocurrency as a payment for my business, is this taxable?
Yes. Similar to mining, your income would be what the value of the coins you received was. This would also be your cost basis in the coins.
 
13. If I received Bitcoin Cash as a result of the hard fork on August 1, 2017, is this taxable?
Most likely yes. For example, if you owned 1 Bitcoin and received 1 Bitcoin Cash on August 1, 2017 as a result of the hard fork, your income would be the value of 1 Bitcoin Cash on that date. Bitcoin.tax uses a value of $277. This value would also be your cost basis in the position. Any other hard forks would probably be treated similarly. Airdrops may be treated similarly as well, in the IRS' view.
Here are a couple more good articles about reporting the Bitcoin Cash fork as taxable ordinary income. The second one goes into depth and cites a US Supreme Court decision as precedent: one, two
 
14. If I use ETH, BTC, or other cryptocurrency to purchase goods or services, is this a taxable transaction?
Yes. It would be treated as selling your cryptocurrency for USD, and then using that USD to purchase those goods or services. This is because the IRS treats cryptocurrency as property and not currency.
 
15. Are cryptocurrencies subject to the wash sale rule?
Probably not. Section 1091 only applies to stock or securities. Cryptocurrencies are not classified as stocks or securities. Therefore, you could sell your ETH at a loss, repurchase it immediately, and still realize this loss on your tax return, whereas you cannot do the same with a stock. Please see this link for more information.
 
16. What if I hold cryptocurrency on an exchange based outside of the US?
There are two separate foreign account reporting requirements: FBAR and FATCA.
A FBAR must be filed if you held more than $10,000 on an exchange based outside of the US at any point during the tax year.
A Form 8938 (FATCA) must be filed if you held more than $75,000 on an exchange based outside of the US at any point during the tax year, or more than $50,000 on the last day of the tax year.
The penalties are severe for not filing these two forms if you are required to. Please see the second half of this post for more information on foreign account reporting.
 
17. What are the tax implications of gifting cryptocurrency?
Small gifts of cryptocurrency do not have a tax implication for the gift giver or for the recipient. The recipient would retain the gift giver's old cost basis, so it could be a good idea for the gift giver to provide records of the original cost basis to the recipient as well (or else the recipient would have to assume a cost basis of $0 if the recipient ever sells the cryptocurrency).
Large gifts of cryptocurrency could start having gift and estate tax implications on the giver if the value exceeds more than $14,000 (in 2017) or $15,000 (in 2018) per year per recipient.
Here's a good article on Investopedia on this issue.
An important exception applies if the gift giver gives cryptocurrency that has a cost basis that is higher than the market value at the time of the gift. Please see the middle of this post for more information on that.
 
18. Where can I learn even more about cryptocurrency taxation?
Unchained Podcast: The Tax Rules That Have Crypto Users Aghast
IRS Notice 2014-21
Great reddit post from tax attorney Tyson Cross from 2014
 
19. Are there any websites that you recommend in helping me with all of this?
Yes - I have used bitcoin.tax and highly recommend it. You can import directly from an exchange to the website using API, and/or export a .csv/excel file from the exchange and import it into the website. The exchanges I successfully imported from were Coinbase, GDAX, Bittrex, and Binance. The result is a .csv or other file that you can import into your tax software.
I have also heard good things about cointracking.info but have not personally used it myself.
 
20. Taxation is theft!
I can't help you there.
 
 
That is the summary I have for now. There have been a lot of excellent cryptocurrency tax guides on reddit, such as this one, this one, and this one, but I wanted to post my short summary guide on ethtrader which hopefully answers some of the questions you all may have about US taxation of ETH and other cryptocurrencies. Please let me know if you have any more questions, and I’d be happy to answer them to the best of my ability. Thank you!
Regarding edits: I have made many edits to my post since I originally posted it. Please refresh to see the latest edits to my guide. Thank you.
 
Disclaimer:
The information contained within this post is provided for informational purposes only and is not intended to substitute for obtaining tax, accounting, or financial advice from a professional.
Any U.S. federal tax advice contained in this post is not intended to be used for the purpose of avoiding penalties under U.S. federal tax law.
Presentation of the information via the Internet is not intended to create, and receipt does not constitute, an advisor-client relationship. Internet users are advised not to act upon this information without seeking the service of a tax professional.
submitted by Nubboi to ethtrader [link] [comments]

08-11 00:53 - 'How would be your Trading without EMOTION? Auto&Manaul trade Platform' (self.Bitcoin) by /u/Cryptovici removed from /r/Bitcoin within 13-23min

'''
Hello to #daytraders #cryptotraders I am Victor, I am a professional daytrader in forex and crypto, All of you professional knows you need to calculate a lot of factors like lose, profit, etc. I put my trading rules to trade win 3time and lose 1time The #profit / #loss ratio can be an overly simplistic way of looking at performance because it fails to take into account the probabilities of gains or losses for the trades. A concept called average profitability per #trade (APPT) can be more insightful. APPT is the average amount a trader can expect to win or lose per trade. APPT is the difference between a) the product of the probability of win and average win; and b) the product of the probability of loss and average loss. As an example, take 10 trades, three of which were profitable and seven were losing. The win probability, therefore, is 30% and loss probability is 70%. Further, assume that the average winning trade was $600 and the average losing trade was $300. APPT is (30% x $600) less (70% x 300), or -$30. Thus, even though the profit/loss ratio was 2:1 ($600:$300), the trading strategy is a losing one in terms of probability. By the way, I am using Elliott waves, Volume, Delta Strategy for my technical analysis apart of math calculations to Auto-trade with Moonbot. #Daytrading #cryptotrade #cryptodaytrade #cryptocurrency #bitcoin #binance #binancetrade #traderbinance #binanceexchange #Trading #Tradingcrypto #cryptotrading
'''
How would be your Trading without EMOTION? Auto&Manaul trade Platform
Go1dfish undelete link
unreddit undelete link
Author: Cryptovici
submitted by removalbot to removalbot [link] [comments]

In case you missed it: Major Crypto and Blockchain News from the week ending 12/14/2018

Developments in Financial Services

Regulatory Environment

General News


submitted by QuantalyticsResearch to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

ColossusXT Official AMA Ends!

Thank you for being a part of the first ColossusXT Reddit AMA! Below we will summarize the questions and answers. We had 13 questions from the community, and responded to 13 questions from the community! The ColossusXT team will do a Reddit AMA at the end of every quarter.
Q: What type of marketing plan are you guys looking to do in 2018?
A: Paid ads, b2b partnerships, and in person representation at more blockchain conferences this year are all being negotiated. Suggestions can be made by the community here: https://colossusxt.fider.io/
Q: If I am correct, currently only the devs of COLX are being paid. I understand that the majority of people working on COLX are volunteers and I respect and appreciate that. However, when do you guys think you are going to hire paid full/part time employees/professionals? How will you guys make this happen? As in where are you going to get the funds for this?
A: Currently the paid COLX employees are blockchain developers as they have a specific skill set that is difficult to acquire. In the future if the community feels that paid professionals are required in a specific job function, for example marketing, a budget proposal can be created and the community can pay for this from the colx governance system. Note, the governance system is not an endless bucket of money, so care needs to be taken to ensure the community is allocating these funds appropriately across all of the colx priorities.
Q: When will Zerocoin protocol be released?
A: Zerocoin Protocol will be released in Q2. Roadmap: https://colossuscoinxt.org/roadmap/
Q: Do you guys know when some COLX holders will get their coins back from Coinsmarkets? Also, where do you guys see COLX being used further down the road?
A: Based on an internal COLX investigation, we believe that all of the coins have been moved off of CoinsMarkets and sold on other exchanges. We're currently partnered with Polis Pay which will alow fiat to crypto purchases through their Debt card platform. We're also working on partnerships with multiple different payment processors and merchants.
Press Release: https://github.com/ColossusCoinXT/Documentation/blob/masteCM_PressRelease.pdf
Forensic Statement: https://github.com/ColossusCoinXT/Documentation/blob/masteColossusXT_Forensic_Statement_on_CoinsMarkets_Exchange_Fraud.pdf
Q: What separates colx from pivx, and other pivx forks?
A: ColossusXT is a privacy based blockchain. The future of ColossusXT is expansive. It will be built on the expansion of the Colossus Grid, with a backbone of privacy features. You'll be able to rent or sell computing power from the network to perform or even just speed up tasks that your computer has trouble handling. This is ideal if you routinely perform intensive calculations for activities like natural language processing (NLP), artificial intelligence (AI), or even machine learning for DNA exploration.
Example: You have 16GB of Ram, you rent 4GB for someone to use. Same with hard drive space, ect;
ColossusXT anonymous blockchain will protect your privacy, while you rent computing power.
This is the difference. Some privacy coins purpose is to be a private currency, ColossusXT aims to have a functioning anonymous currency, and Grid computing power utility.
Q: What other exchanges are we trying to get on? What is the status?
Thank you guys,
I am really looking forward to this AMA!
A: We cannot discolse which exchanges ColossusXT has currently applied to at this time. When we are able to make an announcement about an exchange listing we will post it on Twitter.
Q: Why do I always mint orphan blocks? I know what an orphan is but the last 7 times I have staked and minted they have been orphans
A: If a wallet is selected to generate the next new block (which will result in a staking reward) but does not complete this task in time, the new block will be orphaned and the task will be completed by another staking wallet. Thus, less responsive systems with a slower network connection and / or less available system resources will tend to generate more orphan blocks over time. If you have not updated to the latest wallet v1.0.3 you may see an increased number of Orphans. Orphan blocks are a normal occurrence on a blockchain.
Q: Is the max supply of coins fixed at 12 billion or are there plans to increase supply on a need basis? Since one of the features of COLX is to enable a lower than 1:1 split with major fiat currencies(USD/EUR), i wonder how will this be managed in the scenario that the exchange rate goes up and up and up ?
A: There is no max supply of COLX. Starting on April 28th, new COLX will be minted at a permanent rate of 1000 COLX per block, or 525,600,000 COLX per year, forever. As supply increases, these newly minted COLX will represent a smaller and smaller portion of the total supply. This means that the inflation rate will slowly decrease (asymptotically toward zero) over time. For example, next year the COLX supply will increase from 11.28B to 11.80B, an inflation rate of 4.7%. However, ten years later in 2029, the supply will increase from 16.53B to 17.06B, an inflation rate of 3.2%.
While we have designed our supply and inflation rate toward a goal of easy comparison to major fiat currencies, it is impossible to predict how this will compare in the future. There are currently no plans to alter the COLX supply to match world currency trends.
Q: Any additional informaton on the how the colx marketplace will work apart from what is mentioned in the whitepaper ? Reminds me of SilkRoad and we know what happened to that marketplace…
A: The colx decentralized marketplace will work similar to other decentralized marketplace projects currently in development from other teams. There are no specifics to release at this time, but Silk Road is not a development goal.
(Other projects, https://phore.io/marketplace/, https://www.syscoin.org/, https://soma.co/, https://www.openbazaar.org/ )
Q: How will ColX go about ensuring listings at the bigger exchanges. Is there a plan in place to reach the likes of bittrex and binance?
A: Yes, ColossusXT has reached out to many different exchanges recently. We do not believe that Bittrex or Binance are exchanges out of this communities reach. Funding for large exchange listings will be generated from the community governance system.
Q: Any thoughts on a rebrand at some point to something that rolls off the tongue better? Really not digging the name.
A: We recently re-branded from ColossusCoinXT to ColossusXT. At this time there are no plans to rebrand any time soon, but we are looking at requests from the community and have found that Colossus is being recommended. What do you recommend?
All community suggestions can be posted here to be voted on by the community; https://colossusxt.fider.io/
Q: Are you guys planning on making Master nodes cheaper? With Bitcoin, it doesn't cost as much as it does with altcoins. You can have a basic PC/laptop with 140GB of space and you're good to go to run a node. Masternode does few different things than a normal node, which is the following: Increasing privacy of transactions Doing instant transactions Participating in governance and voting Enable budgeting and treasury system in cryptos So if we can have cheaper Master Nodes that will increase the privacy of the transactions, there won't be any scalability issues in the long run and more people will participate with governing and voting. Which leads to more decentralized currency. Of course there should be a barrier with creating Master nodes so that nobody can cheat the system, but can we consider a lower entry barrier? What are your stance on this? Thanks!
A: Cost for masternodes will not change. Implementing a safe shared masternode system is on the roadmap for development.
Q: When are you going to start marketing.?....i think we have enough working product to market it.tech and marketing should go side by side.....what are your plans to keep the discord more active ? Shift from telegram to discord made the community bit lousy...not much interactions and activity as in telegram.(recruits from all the time zones is needed)
A: Marketing has already started. The team recently attended the London CryptoCurrency Show. If there are specific marketing tactics that the community would like to employ they can be added and voted on here; https://colossusxt.fider.io/. With a working governance system in place the community can also create marketing proposals as part of the colx governance system. Note, the governance system is not an endless bucket of money, so care needs to be taken to ensure the community is allocating these funds appropriately across all of the colx priorities.
Telegram is an awful platform for running a Community. We encourage all colx users to switch to Discord for more support and a better user experience.
Discord: https://discord.gg/pJdvA
Thank you for the questions!
Originial AMA Questions: https://np.reddit.com/ColossuscoinX/comments/8bia7o/official_colossusxt_ama/
If you feel that you can contribute to this community please review our hiring form: https://goo.gl/PQeCm7
Website: http://colossusxt.io/
Whitepaper: https://colossuscoinxt.org/whitepape
Roadmap: https://colossuscoinxt.org/roadmap/
Discord: https://discord.gg/UatyC
Telegram: https://web.telegram.org/#/[email protected]
submitted by PioyPioyPioy to ColossuscoinX [link] [comments]

4 Sub-$10 Million Market Cap Coins Worth Keeping An Eye On

1. Spectrecoin ($XSPEC) – $8.6 Million

What is Spectrecoin?

Utilizing a “range of proven cryptographic techniques” to achieve anonymous, untraceable, and un-linkable transactions, Spectrecoin is a secure Proof-of-Stake cryptocurrency enabling rapid P2P transactions and network privacy. Specifically, Spectrecoin is pulling out all the stops in order to protect user identity through their integration of:
At its core, Spectre’s dual coin system sanctions four fundamental types of privacy and anonymity transactions, XSPEC > XSPEC, XSPEC > SPECTRE, SPECTRE > SPECTRE, and SPECTRE > XSPEC, providing a plethora of transaction options for every type of user.
And finally, if you’re looking for the TLDR (too long, didn’t read), Spectrecoin notes the best way to understand SPECTRE is to think of Bitcoin + Proof-of-Stake.v3 + anonymous transactions (similar to Monero) + Tor (for IP obfuscation).

Why You Should Keep an Eye On XSPEC

Unlike several other privacy coins which merely provide a Tor proxy—availing users to potential malicious exit nodes—Spectrecoin is fully integrated with Tor, a reliable and tested network providing one of the largest pools of IP addresses for confidentiality and untraceability.
Coupled with staking, set at a 5% minimum per year, Spectrecoin offers a unique proposition (the only one in blockchain) for users looking to earn rewards while remaining anonymous by staking anonymous coins while generating more, fresh anonymous ones.
Furthermore, for those looking for affirmation of Spectrecoin’s commitment to anonymity, not even the developers know each other’s real names—something that would have made walking away from a lacklustre ICO (which only raised 16 BTC at $600/700 per BTC) all too easy.
Spectre has emphasized organic growth without an excessive and aggressive marketing push, opting instead for a working product and timely improvements to meet the ever-changing privacy arms race. And, with their funding gap set around £19,000, users can take solace in knowing the project isn’t an outright cash grab asking for millions to further tenuous goodwill—like far too many projects in the cryptosphere.
At time of writing, XSPEC is listed on CoinMarketcap at US$0.41 or 5,970 Satoshis.
Finally, if you’re wondering how Spectrecoin stacks up to other privacy coins, such as Monero, PIVX, and Zcash, check out this comparison chart.

2. FundRequest ($FND) – $1 Million

What is FundRequest?

In an age where open source software is an integral component for institutional, government, and nonprofit function and growth, there unfortunately remains a hindering factor—a cohesive, transparent, and styled request and transaction flow.
Cue FundRequest, a decentralized marketplace for open source collaboration and catalyst for global open source sharing and circulation, empowering organizations, government, and other entities to:
Need to brush up on what exactly ‘open source’ means? The Open Source Initiative describes the concept of ‘open source’ as a tool which “enables a development method for software that harnesses the power of distributed peer review and transparency of process.”
For example, a requesting organization (referred to as the funder) will allot set funds—stored in a smart contract (i.e., escrow)—in order to tackle an open source issue, which is then picked up and solved by a developer (the solver). In order to eliminate malicious behavior, FundRequest requires solvers to “have skin in the game,” by staking proportional valued funds, all released and claimed once the issue is solved.
Simply put, FundRequest is the go-to facilitating and incentivization platform (similar to Airbnb and Uber) for funding, claiming, and rewarding open source commits and contributions, leading to an enriched and more collaborative open source ecosystem.

Why You Should Keep an Eye On FND

With an estimated US$60 billion-plus in savings per year for organizations and institutions, thanks to open-source software and technology adoption, FundRequest is set to act as the glue which connects all dispersed and integral parts and actors. Traditional software, prohibitive costs, and predatory vendor practices are proving not to be conducive towards maximal technological growth and development, as most people and organizations just simply can’t afford or maintain it.
Plus, with a clear push by both private and public sectors to leverage community-based software for development and distribution over the last decade, it’s expanding at rapid pace. In 2018, it’s approximated over 50% of European and North American companies utilize open source software for “crucial applications,” along with over 50% of American government organizations.
This is no small industry.
GitHub alone boasts over 24 million users (more than 8 times their user base five years ago), and it’s estimated that in the EU and United States combined, there’s over 160 million persons working as freelancers and independent contractors in what’s known as the “gig economy.” And that’s just the tip of the iceberg, with over 60% of online gig economy workers accounted for in Asia.
As of August 1st, FND’s price sits at right around US$0.03 or 472 Satoshis.
Finally, for open source projects and ERC-20 token projects looking to increase development capacity, consider checking out FundRequest for potential partnerships. Already in their short tenure, FundRequest has partnered with:

3. COSS ($COSS) – $7.7 Million

What is COSS?

Redefining convenience, simplicity, and compatibility, and short for the “Crypto One-Stop Solution’ exchange and platform, COSS is the native token and liquidity attraction tool of the Singapore-based exchange, boasting some of the most popular altcoins on the market while enabling users to receive weekly payouts in “dust” for all traded tokens.
Specifically, COSS is looking to provide more than just a simple, fast, and secure cryptocurrency trading exchange—they’re building a borderless, digital economical system to bring cryptocurrencies to the masses via:
Ultimately, COSS is looking to shake up the cryptocurrency exchange ecosystem through improved user experience, heightened product and feature functions, and a comprehensive foundation for employers, startups, companies, and traders to build towards a more accessible and mainstream cooperative blockchain community.

Why You Should Keep an Eye on COSS

With the rapid and gargantuan successes enjoyed by both Kucoin and Binance in 2018, crypto exchanges employing user-friendly token incentivization models are becoming a go-to for users looking to generate passive income while diversifying their crypto portfolio.
However, unlike other cryptocurrency exchanges which have lowered their daily fee splits to nominal amounts, COSS has stayed true towards user rewards, keeping their daily percentage at 50%—paying out the respective dividends via a decentralized autonomous organization, ultimately guaranteeing an immutable percentage.
In order to stay competitive in the present-day blockchain ecosystem, COSS’s whitepaper notes a minimum of 3-5 new features implemented per quarter. In the past several months, below are just several of their most notable achievements:
And, if you’re looking to know what COSS’s endgame here is, their goal is to shift completely towards a decentralized autonomous organization (DAO) in the future, where governance and decision making is outlined in code and run by a peer-to-peer network.
Currently, COSS’s price is listed at US$0.06 or 935 Satoshis on Coinmarketcap.
Finally, if you’re curious about COSS’s fee sharing, check out the COSS fee share calculator, which provides an accurate picture of your monthly exchange fee earnings relative to the amount of COSS owned. One Reddit user recently posted, and provided a screenshot, showing the COSS annual dividends to be at nearly 10% per year.

4. Lamden ($TAU) – $6.9 Million

What is Lamden?

Named after the Sherpa language word meaning “to guide,” Lamden is staying true to its name by easing the creation and deployment of dapps and custom blockchains.
At its core, Lamden is providing a suite of developer tools mimicking “modern development processes in such tech stacks as Node.js or Python.” Simply put, Lamden is supplying the building blocks for experienced and amateur blockchain developers alike, enabling organizations and enterprise to skirt the energy and time costs of hiring and training expensive blockchain developers—ultimately speeding up efficiency and reducing overhead costs.
Lamden is broken up into three fundamental sections, which all are in furtherance of project depth and the deployment of hyperfast blockchains for developers to not only experiment with, but test and deploy across other blockchain systems and platforms:
Furthermore, Lamden supports the Ethereum network and Bitcoin-based blockchains at present, and boasts zero transaction fees and free chain-to-chain payments in exchange for chain allocation a specific amount of bandwidth for confirming payment channel transactions—meaning that its users are able to transact for free as a result of corporate entities bearing the network load and processing.

Why You Should Keep an Eye On TAU

Having released their ‘Cilantro’ testnet alpha in February 2018, Lamden has since hit the ground running, rolling out their first version of Clove soon after and tackling the necessary tune-ups and improvements in preparation of their mainnet launch in Q4 2018. Lamden’s mainnet is set to utilize a unique combination of Delegated Proof-of-Stake (DPoS) and the BFT Protocol, and will scale to process nearly 10,000 transactions per second.
Moreover, in April 2018, Lamden announced the creation of LamDEX, their own decentralized cryptocurrency exchange and platform, where users will be able to stake their TAU—the native token of the Lamden platform—to act as a market maker, allowing for a cohesive back and forth across the TAU pair at prices faintly above and below market cost, ultimately generating rewards.
With a rather daunting and tedious task ahead for anyone looking to utilize and incorporate existing smart contracts—which involves the manual searching for such on GitHub (a general repository website)—Lamden is truly adding value to blockchain and application development through their smart contract repository. Unlike GitHub, Lamden supports dependencies, versioning, and security, all essential elements for a quality package manager.
Doing so adds not only convenience, but practicality to smart contract packages and implementation, and stands to save enterprise and organizations both exorbitant developer costs and time.
If you’d like to learn more about Lamden’s developer tool suite, check out this complete overview from their blog.
At the time of writing, Lamden’s price according to Coinmarketcap is US$0.04 or 699 Satoshis.
To get a better picture of Lamden and their blockchain development tools ecosystem, check out this explanatory YouTube video from their channel.
Final Thoughts
Risk is inevitable when investing in crypto and blockchain projects. However, as long as you are cognizantly defining parameters for absorbing such risk, then diversifying your portfolio with smaller capped projects can be an effective way to realize value.
Whether you’re looking for a user-friendly exchange to purchase crypto directly with fiat from (and earn dividends for loyalty) or wanting to execute anonymous and secure transactions with a P2P coin, the aforementioned projects are all bringing value to the crypto sphere through their overhaul of ineffective traditional mechanisms and institutions.
Make sure to stay calm and collected during this bear market, associate yourself with quality projects that you think are bringing actual value to severely flawed industries, and remember, having a little gamble in you never hurts (as long as it’s properly accounted for).
Source: https://www.investinblockchain.com/sub-10-million-coins/
B0x: Gustafio
submitted by Marlie3 to altcoinforum [link] [comments]

General info and list of exchanges for WeToken

OUR EXPERIENCE
2016 HotSpot company
2017 Advertising agency focused on Wi-Fi advertising
2018 Decentralised free Wi-Fi network based on blockchain technology Our existing projects Adrenta and Radius Wi-Fi are focused on Wi-Fi advertising in public areas. As of today, Adrenta network accounts for more than 14 000 open networks and over 100 franchise partners. The companies operate in 80 cities and have more than 100 employees. The increase in the number of our Wi-Fi access points in 2017 was 784%.
80 cities
100 partners
100 employees
14K open networks
WITH OUR ANTENNAS YOUR ROUTER WILL EARN UP TO 5 TIMES MORE!
World Wi-Fi has created antennas that focus the signal, guarantee the high-quality uniform Wi-Fi coverage of a given area and are compatible with a wide range of Wi-Fi routers.
Built with the most cutting-edge technologies in the field, these antennas direct the Wi-Fi signal, providing stable Wi-Fi.
World Wi-Fi antennas are:
compact equipped with different mounting structures suitable for using inside, for instance in offices suitable for outside The devices underwent rigorous lab testings.
WORLD WIFI ROADMAP 1 August 2017 – December 2017 Development completion of project’s prototype. Development of smart contract, financial and marketing plans. Inviting additional team members in big data, marketing and financial management. 2 December 2017 – April 2018 Start of fund raising campaign (PRE-SALE stage). Alpha testing completion of the platform. Launch of WORLD WI-FI marketing campaign. 3 April 2018 – May 2018 Run of TOKEN SALE and completion of fund raising campaign. 4 April 2018 Beta testing launch of WORLD WI-FI platform. Referral program launch. 5 May 2018 – June 2018 Completion of beta-testing. Official release of the WORLD WI-FI platform. Start of international information campaign to invite users and advertisers. Listing of WeToken at the exchanges. 6 June 2018 Completion of developing the software for all main models of private routers. Listing of WeToken at major exchanges. 7 August 2018 – March 2019 Launch of mobile device application. New modification and adding new functions to the WORLD WI-FI platform. Opening of the representative office in San Francisco. Reaching 150 000 000 ad impressions per day and 3 million of active routers. 8 March 2019 – December 2019 Holding three conferences for our partners and advertisers. Inviting new partners, new community members and advertisers. Reaching 400 000 000 ad impressions per day and 8 million of active routers. 9 December 2019 – March 2021 Expanding into major areas of the world: America, Asia, Europe and Australia. Inviting major international advertising networks. Reaching 1 000 000 000 ad impressions per day and 20 million of active routers. WORLD WIFI PROJECT DEVELOPMENT DEPLOYMENT OF WI-FI NETWORK ON A REGIONAL BASIS BY THE AMOUNTS RECEIVED IN TOKEN SALE
$ 3 500 000 EASTERN AND CENTRAL EUROPE
$ 6 500 000 EASTERN, CENTRAL, WESTERN AND NORTHERN EUROPE
$ 8 100 000 EASTERN, CENTRAL, WESTERN, SOUTHERN AND NORTHERN EUROPE, WESTERN ASIA
$ 10 000 000 EASTERN, CENTRAL, WESTERN, SOUTHERN AND NORTHERN EUROPE AND WESTERN AND SOUTH-EAST ASIA
$ 15 500 000 EASTERN, CENTRAL, WESTERN, SOUTHERN ND NORTHERN EUROPE AND WESTERN, EAST AND SOUTH-EAST ASIA
$ 20 600 000 EASTERN, CENTRAL, WESTERN, SOUTHERN AND NORTHERN EUROPE AND WESTERN, EAST AND SOUTH-EAST ASIA AND NORTH AMERICA
$ 25 000 000 EASTERN, CENTRAL, WESTERN, SOUTHERN AND NORTHERN EUROPE AND WESTERN, EAST AND SOUTH-EAST ASIA, AMERICAS AND AUSTRALIA WORLD WIFI TOKEN DISTRIBUTION TOKEN DISTRIBUTION PRE-SALE, TOKEN SALE 43% FUTURE DEVELOPMENT 40% FROZEN FOR 1-5 YEARS FOUNDERS 7% FROZEN FOR 1 YEAR TEAM 5% ADVISERS 3% BOUNTY 2% WORLD WIFI COST STRUCTURE COST STRUCTURE ADVERTISING AND MARKETING 39.5% EXPENSES FOR AGENT NETWORK 25.5% Engaging and training agents (webinars, trainings), advertising / exhibition materials, technical support RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT 24.4% Developing firmware for all existing models of Wi-Fi routers, upgrading the existing firmware, the DEAL protocol and other elements of the blockchain platform, enhancing capabilities for ad targeting EXPENSES FOR BUILDING B2B NETWORK 6.4% EXPENSESES ON SOFTWARE AND HARDWARE 2.4% PAYROLL 1.3% ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES 0.5% WORLD WIFI ADVISERS
Christel Quek Adviser Business Insider as one of the 30 best executives to follow on Twitter. Christel is a technology executive who has built brands and digital businesses since the advent of the digital economy. She was the Head of Content at Twitter across their International Markets, and led Social Business for Samsung Asia. Christel was selected by The Guardian as one of the top global digital strategists, Campaign Asia-Pacific as a Woman to Watch. Was an Advisor in Zilliqa one of the best ICO in 2018.
Dmitry Dain Adviser, one of the first developers of 802.11 Wi-Fi Protocol Adviser, one of the first developers of 802.11 Wi-Fi Protocol Member of the world's cryptographers' association. Founder of 'Virgil Security' (USA), a company specializing in cryptography and encryption.
Fred Ledbetter Adviser, executive in largest Telecom operators CEO Imaginet/Czech Telecom, CCO Virgin Connect, CMO Golden Telecom – executive management in WiFi, Internet, wireless, broadband and mobile in large and medium firms and start ups.
Thierry De Gorter Adviser Has a Princeton University degree in corporate finance. Fascination by modern fin tech, lead him to the deep commitment to the blockchain technology. Currently advising and developing decentralized infrastructure projects. Thierry is bitcoin enthusiast and philanthropist.
Yagub Rahimov Media Adviser Yagub Rahimov is serial entrepreneur operating within FinTech ecosystem. Investing since the age of 16, Yagub is an award winning trader and a savvy Crypto/Bitcoin investor since mid-2009. He has a vision that machine learning combined with the Blockchain technology will define the future of the FinTech ecosystem.
Yun Keun LEE Adviser in Korea Republic Journalist in New York, CEO of CLC Biz global marketing and investor, CEO of block chain Internet newspaper 'Daily Coin News', fluent in multiple languages ​​(English, Japanese, Russian, Korean).
Wu Fei Adviser in China Expert at Public Diplomacy, International Communication and International Affairs, just focus on establishing the Sino-Russian ICO and the Block chain Alliance under the framework of the Belt and Road Initiative and the Guangdong, Hong Kong, Macao Bay areas. WORLD WIFI TEAM
Ilya Yashin Co-Founder & CEO The expert in the IT integration sphere, digital economy and a blockchain technologies. The co-founder of two actively developing Adrenta and Radius Wi-fi services. He participated in creation of the IT integrator in Moscow. Considers that a blockchain is the future of sharing-economy.
Vladislav Martynov Сo-Founder ‏Co-founder of Yota Devices (developer of YotaPhone), www.BlockGeeks.com - the largest online platform for teaching blockchain technology and the developer of sports analytics systems www.iceberg.hockey , and head of the Ethereum competence center.
Yan Sepiashvili Co-Founder Entrepreneur, PhD in Medicine, over 10 years in IT, advertising and real estate projects. Managing partner and co-founder of the Adrenta and Radius Wi-Fi services.
Dmitry Koleznev Chief Operation Officer Previously General Director and stock-holder of WorldTelecom.Prior General Director and stock-holder of National Payment System and Delta Telecom.
Larry Cameron Technical Information Security Officer Chief Technology Officer with a proven track record in the information technology industry. Demonstrated skills in working with Data Centers, Systems Architecture, Management, Support and Cyber Security
Alisha Golden Marketing & PR in North America A growth strategist and media maven with 11 years of experience across 3 continents growing and scaling start-ups and brands. Alisha is well versed in investment and mainstream media. Alisha’s clients have been featured in Fast Company, INC, Wired, Forbes, Origin Magazine, ABC news, The Huffington Post, The New York Daily News as well as developed brand partnerships with the likes of silicon valley’s travel, tech giant.
Tim Kosykh CBDO Tech enthusiast and cosmopolite. Founder of a few IT startups in Ireland. Managed multiple technological projects in Europe, Asia, and USA. Believes in technological singularity.
Yury Polovinkin Technical Director Launch of Wi-Fi network in the Moscow Metro. Developed and launched his own hotspot solution. Participated in development and implementation of information systems in major companies.
Anand Gupta Big Data strategy Graduate of the Indian Institute of Technology. Extensive experience in Big Data solutions for Nokia and Mitel
Bhavik Limbani App Developer Master in computer science. Mobile App Developer, Web Developer, Java, Blockchain Developer
Valeriy Belousov Head of Radio Network Development Radiophysicist. Was a head of a special testing laboratory, a service of local and international radio monitoring. Developed the communication and control systems for the Army and Emergency services, the systems for calculating radio propagation. Was a Leading expert in the Higher School of Economics.
Jagadish Channagiri Big Data expert Software Executive with broad experience in product development for Big Data solutions. WORLD WIFI PARTNERS
WORLD WIFI LISTINGS | RATINGS
SILVER PARTNER
STABLE+
PLATINUM STATUS Rating: 97 of 100
PREMIUM STATUS
GOLD STATUS
Rating: 4,67 of 5
Rating: 4,6 of 5
WORLD WIFI BLOG
AMA Session with Ilya Yashin, CEO of World Wi-Fi. 03 July, 2018
World Wi-Fi at CES Asia 2018 14 June, 2018
Vladislav Martynov and Ilya Yashin united AMA session
Ethereum and World Wi-Fi look in the same direction 26 April, 2018
World Wi-Fi at Teamz Business Summit in Tokyo 22/23 March, 2018
Dmitry Dain About WorldWifi Follow us on our YouTube Channel and Medium
WORLD WIFI PRESS
WORLD WIFI FAQ World Wi-Fi is a blockchain platform for setting up a global decentralized free Wi-Fi network linking together mainly home-based routers. Participants of the platform are casual users, router owners and advertisers. Users get free Internet access; router owners receive remuneration from advertisers for the ads viewed by users; advertisers get an efficient tool to reach their target audience and study their advertising campaigns. WORLD WIFI CONTACTS SINGAPORE HEAD OFFICE Marina Bay Financial Centre Tower 1, Level 11, 8 Marina Boulevard, Singapore 018981
RUSSIA, MOSCOW TECHNICAL OFFICE Business center Glass House Lusinovskaya Street 36-1, Moscow 115093
WE INVITE
the advertising agencies and Internet providers / operators to cooperation
Share wi-fi and earn cryptocurrency 비번 9933
Privacy Policy General inquiries [email protected] Cooperation PR [email protected] Legal [email protected] Partners [email protected] Telegram tele @world_wifi
EXCHANGE LIST
Binance
Huobi
Kucoin
Bibox
Qryptos
Satoexchange
BIGone
Bitrue
Bilaxy
Bit-Z
Linkcoin
SECURE WALLET
https://www.ledgerwallet.com/3b59
submitted by icoinformation to WeToken [link] [comments]

BTCTurk Borsasından Binance Borsasına Kripto Para Aktarımı Nasıl Yapılır? Crypto trade calculator Profit and Binance Fees - Crypto Triangular Arbitrage Bot Python #613 Fidelity Bitcoin BTC Handel, Binance Margin Trading & Joseph Stiglitz Bitcoin abschalten How to calculate Bitcoin Profit and Loss Easily? Explained in Tamil Figure out the price of your ALTCOIN Calculator Lend your Bitcoin and Earn 3% to 10%+ Interest LIVE TRADE of how I made $600 Day Trading Cryptocurrency ... Cryptocurrency's market cap calculation vs it's price Options Price Calculation Guide in in Binance JEX Exchange, Bitcoin and Cyrpto Currency Lessons

So, you've converted 600 UAE Dirham to 7.462038 Binance Coin.We used 80.406989 International Currency Exchange Rate. We added the most popular Currencies and CryptoCurrencies for our Calculator. To conclude, a Bitcoin mining calculator can give you a much better idea about your potential to run a profitable mining operation. Remember, however, that some factors such as Bitcoin’s price and mining difficulty, change every day and can have dramatic effects on profitability, so it’s important to conduct up to date calculations when needed. Convert 600 USD to BTC with result in table and chart. Calculate how much is 600 Dollar in Bitcoin using latest exchange rate of foreign currency and live price of Bitcoin. Use this free calculator to convert other values between USD (Dollar) and BTC (Bitcoin). Bitcoin Calculator. The CoinDesk Bitcoin Calculator tool allows you to convert any amount to and from bitcoin (up to six decimal places) and your preferred world currencies, with conversion rates ... Der aktuelle Bitcoin/Euro Kurs BTC/EUR - Währunsgrechner für den Wechselkurs von Bitcoin in Euro. Binance CEO Denies ‘Tai Chi’ Bitcoin Regulation Evasion… 29 October 2020. News. Ethereum Must Show Strength Now or Else It… 29 October 2020. News. What Impact Could The US Election Have On… 29 October 2020. News. Paypal In Crypto: What Does The Future Hold? 29 October 2020. News. Understanding The Concept Of Non-Fungible Tokens. 29 October 2020. News. ETH/USD Reverses Course After ... Bitcoin price today is $15,507.43 USD with a 24-hour trading volume of $40,726,877,345 USD. Bitcoin is up 9.91% in the last 24 hours. The current CoinMarketCap ranking is #1, with a market cap of $287,430,180,047 USD. It has a circulating supply of 18,534,993 BTC coins and a max. supply of 21,000,000 BTC coins. The top exchanges for trading in Bitcoin are currently Binance, Huobi Global ... BTC/EUR: Aktueller Bitcoin - Euro Kurs heute mit Chart, historischen Kursen und Nachrichten. Wechselkurs BTC in EUR. We added the most popular Currencies and CryptoCurrencies for our Calculator. You can convert Odyssey to other currencies from the drop down list. Selling 600 Odyssey you get 0.009122 Binance Coin at 08. September 2020 03:46 PM (GMT). The first transaction recorded on the 15 th day of November (this Thursday), Binance transferred 200 BTC (valued at a little over $1 million at the time of the transfer) and it just cost Binance $8.. The second transaction also conducted on the same day is even more interesting. Binance transferred 109,735 BTC valued at $676 million at the time for a fee of $7.82.

[index] [17584] [22933] [3102] [1517] [8999] [8267] [13475] [10599] [11313] [3961]

BTCTurk Borsasından Binance Borsasına Kripto Para Aktarımı Nasıl Yapılır?

Video Highlights: Bitcoin Profit Loss Calculator App Binance New Feature Koinex Free Trading Option #Delta #Bitcoin #cryptotamil 👀 How to start Day Trading in 2019 THE RIGHT WAY! 💥 [FREE] Day Trading Course 👉 https://bit.ly/ytfreeclass 📺 BECOME ONE OF MY MEN... Bu videoda Bitcoin ve kripto para borsası olan BTCTurk'ten Binance borsasına nasıl kripto para aktarılabileceğini detaylı şekilde anlatmış olduk. Loading... This video is a brief introduction on #Options Trading in #Binance JEX Exchange Binance JEX belongs to Binance.com. Here in Binance JEX, you can trade #Bitcoin Futures, Bitcoin Options, Ethereum ... Maximum daily profits proved using my crypto trade calculator Net Profit: $671.88 ROI: 38.98% Must watch video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xc9TwWJZoWM&l... Heute geht's um folgende Themen: Fidelity beginnt mit Bitcoin (BTC) Handel in wenigen Wochen, Binance Margin Trading & Joseph Stiglitz findet Bitcoin gehört abgeschaltet. 1.) Fidelity beginnt mit ... During my absence in the cryptocurrency space, I have spoken with a lot of new people that joined the cryptocurrency space. Everyone wants to get into a chea... In this video I show how to lend bitcoin on poloniex to earn interest. You can read tutorials or watch other videos to understand poloniex itself, I just want to make you aware this is an option ... In this video I demonstrate How to calculate profit loss when using Triangular Arbitrage Binance Bot and incorporating fees with a Profit/Loss tracking system and data logged to Crypto Triangular ... In this video I will show you how to figure out the price of your altcoin. Crypto math can be difficult at times but once you get the hang of it it's not so bad. ALTcoin calculator (To Edit ...

#